Fashion / London Fashion Week

Jasper Garvida SS13 – London Fashion Week

First of all I’d like to apologize – although, apologizing means that I have neglected my duty, do bloggers have a duty to regularly update their blog? – for the dodgy update stream. I’ve had a bit of ups and downs the past few days and had to deal with those first. So I’ll probably cut to the chase the next few days and only, even less than initially planned, post about 3 more designers. Because, let us face it, Fashion is a fast moving thing and for all things fast moving the time span in between them happening and me posting is pretty much the death of the dinosaurs by now. In any case let’s focus back on the Fashion side of things, with an all time favourite of mine namely, Jasper Garvida. For all of those who don’t know him or his designs yet, and I can see why that’d happen with all the swamp of designer names dragged around, do look him up. Personally, the way he creates his garments is very much up my street so I believe I might be a bit biased. With his collection for SS13 “L’unite de temps et d’espace” he presented garments for the modern, yet classy young female that looks to stand out for all the right reasons. Lots of elegant cuts, lots of paillettes, and some prints ( not too fond of these to be honest- zebra coloured leopard?!) all in all, a decent and simple celebration of femininity. I am very much looking forward to his next show.

dsc_0220 dsc_02041 dsc_01991 dsc_0196 dsc_0224

Leave a Reply

