Fashion / Paris Fashion Week / Shows

Pierre Cardin – Paris SS13

One of the most relaxed shows I have ever witnessed. Maybe because the models (yummy yummy models)  were actually smiling and posing for the people, or maybe because the show took good 45mins without any reasonable explanation as to what the idea behind the collection was, or maybe it was the Space Odyssey soundtrack. I can’t quite put my finger on it.. and so, after a whole month of asking myself whether I should upload around 200 different images of the collection or just not upload anything, I’ve decided to pick out the trends and mash them into easily graspable peanut bites. And I say trends because for each piece you see there was actually a whole – what other designers, and mainstream media considers- capsule collection behind. If you wish to look through more images email me and I’ll happily bring back memories of trading Pokemon cards. If you want to take a look at the Pierre Cardin and his womenswear masterpieces, then check my previous post out.

6 thoughts on “Pierre Cardin – Paris SS13

  1. Those are some…odd designs (I can see Space Odyssey). I think my favorites are the ones when the models have no shirts on haha. I bet going to a fashion show was a ton of fun. I’ve always thought fashion shows would be a bit stuffy, so I’m surprised you thought it was relaxed!

    • The show was relaxed, you know the models were actually having fun and not pulling an “I don’t have any emotions” face. Which really, is very nice, and it was outside, again, summer breeze, very nice. Yes, there are lots of images of the models without shirts sitting in my pictures folder 😉 hehe

  2. I simply want to mention I am new to blogs and definitely liked you’re web-site. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely come with terrific article content. Appreciate it for sharing your web page.

Leave a Reply

