Fashion / Paris Fashion Week / Shows

Henrik Vibskov – SS13

What the tongue?” This pretty much sums up what I thought after a terribly hot day in Paris arriving at Henrik Vibskov’s SS13 Show. Now, this might initially seem like a weird/ harsh judgement, but bear with me while I try and make sense with my roasted brain. The title of the show was “The transparent tongue” and somewhere between the title and the two men pulling a massive blow up tongue onto the scenery my brain gave way to this little slip. Slip aside, with the luxury of a slightly cooler breeze – evening- Henrik Vibskov’s Show started quite spectacular : little human tongue cells ( dancer disguised in the blow up tongue and I know I sound like I have lost it) but what about the garments? Well, they kept up with their introduction. A thoroughly interesting depiction of a theme I still don’t quite understand. What I do understand is that the laser cutting and the use of dots made this a fun, quirky and youthful collection which consequently hooked me. My personal all time favourite is that white and salmon suit piece -all I need now is a man!

Leave a Reply

